PINION CRASH REPLACEMENT

We believe in the quality of our drive technology and trust our many years of experience in transmission development. If the bicycle is subjected to exceptionally high forces, such as an accident or a serious fall, this can cause irreparable damage to the gearbox. These are not covered by the guarantee. Continue riding with a defective gearbox is not allowed under any circumstances and can cause serious injuries.

WHAT IS CRASH REPLACEMENT

With our Crash Replacement we offer a service where your Pinion gearbox can be repaired or even replaced at discounted price. The Crash Replacement program is only effective if the gearbox shows safety relevant damages, which were not caused intentionally. Optical defects are excluded from the service.

FOR WHOM IS CRASH REPLACEMENT

Crash replacement is basically possible for all owners with valid proof of purchase. In addition to the return of the defective gearbox, a detailed description of the cause of the accident and a damage report are prerequisites for the claim.

WHAT TO DO FOR CRASH REPLACEMENT

Please contact our Technical Suport for your request. We will help you as soon as possible after checking or inspecting the gearbox.

PINION CRASH REPLACEMENT

Wir glauben an die Qualität unserer Schaltungen und vertrauen unserer jahrelangen Erfahrung in der Getriebeentwicklung. Wirken außergewöhnlich hohe Kräfte auf das Fahrrad ein, beispielsweise durch einen Unfall oder einen schweren Sturz, können diese zu irreparablen Schäden am Getriebe führen. Diese sind nicht durch die Garantie abgedeckt. Eine Weiterfahrt mit einem defekten Getriebe darf auf keinen Fall erfolgen und kann schwere Verletzungen verursachen.

WAS IST CRASH REPLACEMENT?

Mit unserem Crash Replacement bieten wir einen Service, bei dem Ihr Pinion Getriebe zu vergünstigten Konditionen instand gesetzt oder sogar ersetzt werden kann. Das Crash Replacement Programm greift nur, wenn das Getriebe sicherheitsrelevante Schäden aufweist, welche nicht mutwillig herbeigeführt wurden. Optische Mängel sind von dem Service ausgeschlossen.

FÜR WEN IST CRASH REPLACEMENT?

Das Crash Replacement ist grundsätzlich für alle Besitzer mit gültigem Kaufbeleg möglich. Neben der Rücksendung des defekten Getriebes ist eine detaillierte Beschreibung des Unfallhergangs sowie ein Schadensprotokoll Voraussetzung für die Inanspruchnahme.

WIE FUNKTIONIERT CRASH REPLACEMENT?

Bitte nehmen Sie im konkreten Fall mit unserer Serviceabteilung Kontakt auf. Nach Prüfung bzw. Sichtung des Getriebes helfen wir Ihnen schnellstmöglich weiter.