PINION IN E-BIKES - THE RIGHT ORDER

e-motor

 

 

 

 

A major disadvantage of modern e-bike systems with a mid-motor is that they subject the intricate transmission components to increased forces. Gearshift comfort and durability of the drive both suffer as a result. The force from the rider is first boosted by a mid-motor and then transmitted directly to the derailleur or hub transmission. These enormous forces encourage wear in the entire drive train and mean that gear shifts take place without haptic feedback. Premature maintenance intervals are the result.

 

e-motor

 

 

 

 

As a result, the ideal sequence is for the propulsive effort of the rider first to be transmitted through the central Pinion gearbox and only then boosted as required by an electric motor. This means the gearbox components are not exposed to additional forces, and every single gearshift remains “unfiltered” and has a consistent level of precision. This arrangement also retains the low wear on sprockets, the chain and toothed belt that is a typical feature of Pinion.

01

MANPOWER

The muscle strength first flows to the Pinion gearbox – not to the E-Motor. The use of force during shifting is determined by the driver – not by sensors. This is essential to shift gears sensitively without premature wear-out.

02

PINION GEARBOX

Inside a Pinion all gears are changeable when the bike stands still, or during a ride. The circuit remains free from any power assist from the E-motor and responds quickly and precisely.

03

E-MOTOR

The power flow runs from the rider through the circuit to the E-motor. Here, at the rear wheel, the translated padaling force is turned directly into drive power..

E-BIKES WITH PINION GEARBOXES

Tout Terrain Chiyoda eXpress

Santos Power 2.0 E-Bike

Rennstahl 853

Pro Activ City E-Bike

Main Image
Main Image

ALL PINION FRAME AND BICYCLE-MANUFACTURERS

DISCOVER MORE

Discover the new way of shifting

Gearbox technology for high-end E-Bikes

PINION IN E-BIKES - DIE IDEALE REIHENFOLGE

e-motor

 

 

 

 

Ein großer Nachteil der E-Bike Systeme mit Mittelmotor ist es, dass die ohnehin filigranen Schaltungskomponenten verstärkten Kräften ausgesetzt sind. Das liegt daran, dass eine Ketten-, oder Nabenschaltung im Kraftfluss hinter dem Mittelmotor angeordnet ist, und somit zusätzlich zur Fahrerleistung auch die Motorleistung übertragen muss. Darunter leidet der Schaltkomfort und die Haltbarkeit des Antriebs. Diese enormen Kräfte fördern den Verschleiß des gesamten Antriebs. Vorzeitige Wartungsintervalle sind die Folge.

 

e-motor

 

 

 

 

Die ideale Reihenfolge ist es daher, die Antriebskraft des Fahrers erst im zentralen Pinion-Getriebe zu übersetzen und erst danach durch einen E-Motor beliebig stark zu verstärken. So wirken keine zusätzlichen Kräfte auf die Getriebe-Technik und jeder einzelne Schaltvorgang bleibt „ungefiltert“ und gleichbleibend präzise durchführbar. Auch bleibt der Pinion typisch geringe Verschleiß von Kettenrädern, Kette oder Zahnriemen gewährleistet.

01

MUSKELKRAFT

Die Muskelkraft fließt zuerst zum Pinion Getriebe – nicht zum E-Motor. Der Krafteinsatz beim Schalten wird vom Fahrer bestimmt – nicht von Sensoren. Nur so lassen sich Gänge feinfühlig und schonend wechseln.

02

KRAFT ÜBERSETZUNG

Im Pinion Getriebe lassen sich alle Gänge einfach im Stand, oder während der Fahrt wechseln. Die Schaltung bleibt frei von jeglicher Kraftverstärkung des Motors und reagiert schnell, präzise und ohne Verschleiß auf jeden Gangwechel.

03

E-MOTOR

Die Kraftfluss führt vom Fahrer über die Schaltung hin zum E-Motor. Dieser verstärkt die übersetzte Tretkraft, und setzt sie direkt am Hinterrad in Vortrieb um.

E-BIKES MIT PINION GETRIEBE

Tout Terrain Chiyoda eXpress

Santos Power 2.0 E-Bike

Rennstahl 853

Pro Activ City E-Bike

Main Image
Main Image

ALLE PINION RAHMEN- & FAHRRADHERSTELLER

JETZT ENTDECKEN

Entdecke das neue Schalten

Zentralgetriebeschaltungen für Weltklasse E-Bikes