Pinion E-Drive System
The revolutionary
Motor.Gearbox.Unit

PINION MOTOR.GEARBOX.UNIT

E-TREKKING BIKES
WITH PINION MGU

E-TREKKING WITH MGU

E-trekking bikes with the revolutionary gearbox and motor unit

Endless adventures. An E-Touring Bike with Pinion’s E-Drive System offers a powerful motor paired with a large-capacity battery, precise and crisp electric shifting and a superior, evenly spaced gear range in an ultra-low maintenance package. Put simply – you’re more likely to quit on your adventure than your bike is.

SMART.SHIFT –
INTELLIGENT SHIFTING

12 or 9 gears and ultra-precise and reliable electric shifting. Smart.Shift, knows when it would be best to shift or can in fact execute a pre-selected shifting command thanks to the Pre.Select and Start.Select functions.

Maintenance-Free
for 10,000 km

The Pinion E-Drive System is extremely durable whilst wear on the drive system is extremely low due to the elimination of external shifting components. The maintenance interval? A 10-minute oil-change after 10,000 km. That’s it. Really.

Automotive technology
for e-bikes

Thanks to the functional principles and housed construction, a gearbox offers more reliable shifting than traditional bicycle drivetrains and is far better equipped to handle the stress of an e-bike motor.

NO WEAR
NO WORRIES

Week-long tours with thousands of kilometers of riding? Dozens of sets of brake pads and multiple sets of tires will give out long before the powertrain ever comes close to requiring any maintenance. As long as there’s charge left in your battery (and even after), there’s nothing holding you back from trying to catch up to the horizon.

Plenty of Smart
Battery Options

The Pinion E-Drive System uses the newest generation of lithium-ion battery cells and features an intelligent battery management system protecting the batteries from overloading as well as potential faults and issues. The different battery options tailor to every use-case, capacity-need and include fully integrated and removable 480 to 960 Wh battery options and a range extender with 535 Wh on top.

UP TO 45 KPH & 800 WATTS
PEAK PERFORMANCE

While the E-Trekking version of the Pinion E-Drive System is designed to support riders up to a speed of 25 kph, the S-Pedelec versions E1.12S and E1.9S support riders up to a speed of 45 kph with an enormous power output of up to 800 Watts and a gearbox with the perfect gear ratios for these higher speeds.

SHIFTING PER
E-TRIGGER

The actuation of the gear change is almost as important for the ride experience. Therefore, we’ve invested countless hours on the haptic feel and ergonomics of the TE1 E-Trigger Shifter to ensure that changing gears feels as satisfying at the fingers as it feels on the pedals.

E-TREKKING BIKES wit Pinion MGU

Tout Terrain PAMIR Select 4.1

Tout Terrain PAMIR One

i:SY Cargo P12 ZR Maxi

i:SY Cargo P12 ZR

i:SY P12 ZR

i:SY Speed XXL P12 ZR

i:SY XXL P12 ZR

Kettler Pinniato HT Speed

Kettler Pinniato HT Sport

Kettler Pinniato FS SPEED

Kettler Pinniato FS Sport

Kettler Pinniato Comfort

BULLS Vuca Evo X1

BULLS Vuca Evo FSX1

BULLS Vuca Evo Speed FSX1

FLYER Goroc TR:X 8.63

FLYER Goroc TR:X 8.63 HS

Pegasus Estremo Evo 9 Lite

Pegasus Estremo Evo 12 Lite

Rotwild R.C1000

Simplon Kagu Pinion Women

Simplon Kagu Pinion Men

DISCOVER NOW THE
NEXT GENERATION
OF E-BIKES

Stay in touch with us

PINION NEWSLETTER

Receive special offers, exclusive product news and event information directly in your inbox. Sign up now! Our data protection policy applies.

Unique

DIRECT

Acclaimed

Frequenty

PINION MOTOR.GEARBOX.UNIT

E-TREKKINGBIKES
MIT PINION MGU

E-TREKKING MIT MGU

E-Trekkingbikes mit der revolutionären Einheit aus Getriebe und Motor.

Unendliche Abenteuer. Ein E-Trekkingbike mit dem Pinion E-Drive System bietet einen leistungsstarken Antrieb mit einem großen Akku, einer präzisen und knackigen elektronischen Schaltung und einem überlegenen, gleichmäßig abgestuften Gangbereich in einem extrem wartungsarmen Gesamtpaket. Einfach ausgedrückt: Es ist wahrscheinlicher, dass du bei deinem Abenteuer aufgibst, als dass dein Fahrrad aufgibt.

SMART.SHIFT –
INTELLIGENTES SCHALTEN

12 oder 9 Gänge und eine hochpräzise und zuverlässige elektronische Schaltung, die Schaltvorschläge machen und diese dank der Pre.Select- und Start.Select-Funktionen sogar autonom ausführen kann.

10.000 km
Wartungsfrei

Das Pinion E-Drive System ist extrem zuverlässig und gleichzeitig so gut wie verschleißfrei. Das Wartungsintervall? Ein 10-minütiger Ölwechsel nach 10.000 km. Das war‘s. Wirklich.

Automobiltechnik
für E-Bikes

Ein Getriebe in einem geschützten Gehäuse bietet zuverlässigere Schaltvorgänge als herkömmliche Fahrradschaltsysteme und ist weitaus besser für die hohen Belastungen durch einen E-Bike-Motor gerüstet.

KEIN VERSCHLEISS
KEINE SORGEN

Wochenlange Touren mit Tausenden von Kilometern auf dem Rad? Dutzende von Bremsbelägen und mehrere Reifensätze werden ihren Geist aufgeben, lange bevor der Antriebsstrang auch nur in die Nähe einer Wartung kommt. Solange die Batterie noch geladen ist (und auch danach), hält dich nichts von deinem Versuch ab, den Horizont einzuholen.

TSCHÜSS
REICHWEITENANGST

Für die Energiezufuhr des Pinion E-Drive Systems ist die neueste Generation von Lithium-Ionen-Batteriezellen zuständig. Die verschiedenen Akkuoptionen sind auf jeden Anwendungszweck und Kapazitätsbedarf zugeschnitten und umfassen vollintegrierte und entnehmbare 480 bis 960-Wh-Akkus und einen Range Extender mit 535 Wh on top.

BIS ZU 45 KM/H & 800 Watt
spitzenleistung

Während die E-Trekking Version des Pinion E-Drive Systems für eine Geschwindigkeit von bis zu 25 km/h ausgelegt ist, unterstützen die S-Pedelec-Versionen E1.12S und E1.9S den Fahrer bis zu einer Geschwindigkeit von 45 km/h mit einer enormen Leistung von bis zu 800 Watt und einem Getriebe mit den perfekten Übersetzungsverhältnissen für diese höheren Geschwindigkeiten.

SCHALTEN PER
E-TRIGGER

Das eigentliche Auslösen des Gangwechsels ist fast genauso wichtig für das Fahrerlebnis. Deshalb haben wir unzählige Stunden in die Haptik und Ergonomie des TE1 E-Trigger Shifters investiert, um sicherzustellen, dass sich das Schalten an den Fingerspitzen genauso gut anfühlt wie auf den Pedalen.

E-TREKKINGBIKES mit Pinion MGU

Tout Terrain APPIA Select 4.1

Nicolai Saturn 16 MGU Explorer KIT

Tout Terrain PAMIR Select 4.1

Tout Terrain PAMIR One

i:SY Cargo P12 ZR Maxi

i:SY Cargo P12 ZR

i:SY P12 ZR

i:SY Speed XXL P12 ZR

i:SY XXL P12 ZR

FLYER Goroc TR:X 8.63 HS

Kettler Pinniato HT Sport

BULLS Vuca Evo X1

FLYER Goroc TR:X 8.63

Simplon Kagu Pinion Damen

Rotwild R.C1000

Pegasus Estremo Evo 9 Lite

BULLS Vuca Evo FSX1

Kettler Pinniato FS Sport

Kettler Pinniato FS SPEED

Pegasus Estremo Evo 12 Lite

Kettler Pinniato HT Speed

BULLS Vuca Evo Speed FSX1

Kettler Pinniato Comfort

Simplon Kagu Pinion Herren

Entdecke jetzt alle E-Bikes
der nächsten Generation

Bleib in Verbindung mit uns

PINION NEWSLETTER

Erhalte spezielle Angebote, exklusive Produktnews und Veranstaltungshinweise direkt in Dein Postfach. Melde dich jetzt an! Es gelten die Datenschutzbestimmungen.

Einzigartig

DIREKTER

Pinion Bikes

FAQ