Gravel / Bikepacking

Ready for your next
bikepacking adventure

Pinion equipped bikes

Gravel bikes with Pinion
– true allrounders

Dusty gravel roads, bikepacking in remote regions or cruising stretches of tarmac? Gravel bikes are the modern all-rounders spanning a wide range of on- and off-road applications. The low-maintenance Pinion gearbox makes for limitless riding fun. It delivers reliable shifting performance – mile after mile!

Dynamic
and comfortable

The Pinion gearbox is integrated centrally into the bicycle frame. The low center of gravity and the light rear wheel provide optimal weight distribution and significantly improve riding characteristics – even while riding with bikepacking bags.

Always in
the right gear

Pinion gearboxes offer the widest range of gear ratios on the market and are ideally suited to a variety of riding conditions! Decide between 18, 12 or 9 gears for bikepacking, endurance riding, or even gravel racing.

Limitless
adventure

Tested to automotive standards and proven the world over under the harshest conditions, the Pinion gearbox is constantly reliable. Thanks to its robust construction and minimal maintenance requirements, you can forget about your drivetrain and focus on the ride!

OVERNIGHTER WITH BIKE AND DOG

„A sporty gravel bike is cool, but when a bike like this can do so much more, it becomes really interesting. This is a bike that is just as suitable for a quick after-work lap as it is for extended tours with frame-bags or panniers, day trips, or overnighters.

Martin Donat, LifeCYCLE Magazine

Drop handlebars for
Pinion gravel bikes

If you want to ride your gravel bike with a drop handlebar, the bar requires a diameter of 22.2 mm in order to mount the original Pinion DS2 shifter. Suitable handlebars are available from Van Nicholas and Surly, among others. Pilot Cycles has its own rotary shifter which is compatible with drop handlebars of other diameters.

Cinq shifter/brake lever
for Pinion gearboxes

The Shift:R Road by German manufacturer Cinq is an alternative the original Pinion rotary shifter. The combined shifter/brake lever was developed in cooperation with brake manufacturer TRP and allows shifting of Pinion gearboxes with a modern integrated shifter/ brake lever! It is compatible with all Pinion C-line gearboxes.

See how Cinq
works with Pinion

Built for adventure
and the everyday

Gravel bikes with Pinion gearboxes lead you to discover all kinds of new places on two wheels! They are equally suited to hot laps after-work, extended tours, everyday escapes, or weekend overnighters! With minimal maintenance requirements and low drivetrain wear they make for extremely practical gravel bikes. Your ride will always be ready when adventure calls!

Gear up
in the right gear

Pinion gearboxes shift at lightning speed. One or multiple gears, whether stationary or while riding! Experience the pinion advantage.

Pinion Bikes for Gravel / Bikepacking

Tout Terrain Scrambler Xplore GT II

Nua Bikes Sílice

Nicolai Argon GX Pinion

Pilot Scram Pinion

Stay in touch with us

PINION NEWSLETTER

Receive special offers, exclusive product news and event information directly in your inbox. Sign up now! Our data protection policy applies.

Unique

24/7 Support

Acclaimed

Frequenty

Gravel / Bikepacking

Bereit für Dein nächstes Bikepacking Abenteuer

Pinion im Fahrrad

Gravelbikes mit Pinion
– Echte Alleskönner

Staubige Gravel-Piste, Bikepacking in abgelegenen Regionen oder Cruisen auf befestigten Straßen? Gravelbikes sind die neuen Alleskönner und spannen einen großen Bogen über die Einsatzbereiche On- und Off-Road. Für grenzenlosen Fahrspaß sorgt die wartungsarme Pinion Zentralgetriebeschaltung. Sie liefert zuverlässige Schaltperformance – Kilometer für Kilometer!

Dynamisch und komfortabel

Das Pinion Getriebe ist zentral in den Fahrradrahmen integriert. Der tiefe Schwerpunkt und das leichte Hinterrad sorgen für eine optimale Gewichtsverteilung und unvergleichliche Fahrdynamik – auch mit Gepäck.

Immer im richtigen Gang

Pinion Getriebe bieten die größte Übersetzungsbandbreite am Markt und sind perfekt auf den Einsatzbereich abgestimmt! Entscheide Dich zwischen 18, 12 oder 9 Gängen für Bikepacking, Endurance-Tour oder Gravel-Race.

Ausdauernder Fahrspaß

Nach automobilen Standards getestet und weltweit unter härtesten Bedingungen erprobt ist auf die Pinion Schaltung dauerhaft Verlass. Dank robuster Bauweise und minimalem Wartungsaufwand bist Du praktisch verschleißfrei unterwegs!

OVERNIGHTER MIT BIKE UND HUND

„Ein sportliches Gravelbike ist cool. Wenn dieses Bike dann aber noch viel mehr kann, wird es richtig interessant: Ein Bike, das für die schnelle Feierabendrunde ebenso geeignet ist, wie für ausgedehnte Touren mit Gepäck und eben auch die kurzen Alltagsfluchten, die Overnighter.

Martin Donat, LifeCYCLE Magazine

Dropbar-Lenker für
Pinion Gravelbikes

Falls Du Dein Gravelbike mit einem Dropbar-Lenker fahren möchtest, so muss dieser einen Durchmesser von 22,2 mm aufweisen, um den Original Pinion DS2 Schaltgriff montieren zu können. Passende Lenker bieten u.a. Van Nicholas oder Surly an. Pilot Cycles hat einen eigenen Schaltgriff an, der auch mit Drop-Lenkern anderer Durchmesser kompatibel ist.

Cinq Schalt-/Bremshebel
für Pinion Getriebe

Eine Alternative zum Schalten mit dem Original Pinion Drehgriff am Rennradlenker bietet der Hersteller Cinq mit dem Shift:R Road. Der kombinierte Schalt-/Bremshebel wurde in Kooperation mit dem Bremsenhersteller TRP entwickelt und ermöglicht das Schalten von Pinion Getrieben mit einem Brems-/Schalthebel! Er ist kompatibel mit allen Getrieben der Pinion C-Linie.

Erlebe Cinq im
Einsatz mit Pinion

Geschaffen für
Abenteuer und Alltag

Gravelbikes mit Pinion Getriebe bringen Dich an alle Orte, die Du auf zwei Rädern entdecken möchtest! Sie sind für die Feierabendrunde ebenso geeignet ist, wie für ausgedehnte Touren mit Gepäck und kleine Alltagsfluchten, die Overnighter! Praktisch, wenn sich der Wartungs- und Pflegeaufwand am Antrieb auf ein Minimum reduziert. So ist Dein Bike spontan einsatzbereit, wenn das Abenteuer ruft!

Komm in die Gänge
mit dem richtigen Gang

Pinion Getriebe schalten blitzschnell. Einen oder mehrere Gänge, egal ob im Stand oder während der Fahrt! Genau hier spielt das Pinion Getriebe seine Vorteile aus.

Pinion Bikes für Gravel / Bikepacking

Tout Terrain Scrambler Xplore GT II

Nua Bikes Sílice

Nicolai Argon GX Pinion

Pilot Scram Pinion

Bleib in Verbindung mit uns

PINION NEWSLETTER

Erhalte spezielle Angebote, exklusive Produktnews und Veranstaltungshinweise direkt in Dein Postfach. Melde dich jetzt an! Es gelten die Datenschutzbestimmungen.

Einzigartig

24/7 Support

Ausgewählte

FAQ