JAAPs CUSTOM-MADE CARGO BIKE

A CARGO BIKE
PINION EBULLIT

A CARGO BIKE DREAM FAR AWAY FROM ALL STANDARDS

Even as a young boy, Jaap built cargo bikes. As teenager he welded standard trailer hitches to classic Dutch bikes. The fully extendable and light trailer for this purpose he of course also built himself. His fascination for cargo bikes never really diminished, but something seeped away when Jaap got his driver’s license and eventually his first car. From then on, Jaap got on his mountain bike in his spare time and in this context he also became aware of the low-wear and almost maintenance-free Pinion gearshift. That convinced him. As a mechanical engineer in the field of mold design, Jaap is familiar with CNC machining and it was clear to him that one day he would build himself a bicycle with the Pinion P-line. Increasingly annoyed by increasing traffic, Jaap was caught up last year by his passion for cargo bikes. A practical bicycle with enough loading space to carry his groceries and to cover the daily commuting distance of 20 km: The idea for an electric cargo bike with Pinion was born. During his research, Jaap quickly came across bullitt-bike.de – exclusively this dealer offers the possibility of combining Bullitt cargo bikes with the Pinion system. For this purpose, conventional Bullitt frames are modified accordingly by a renowned frame builder for the connection of the transmission. Then suddenly everything went very fast and since a few weeks Jaap is the proud owner of his Pinion eBullitt.

A harmonious overall concept: Jaap, the owner of this Pinion eBullitt Cargo Bike, took a lot of time in advance to customize his cargo bike. This began with the selection of the frame color and the appropriate components and took place in close coordination with Norbert Wudick of bullitt-bike.de, who provided advice and assistance and built the bike according to Jaap’s wishes. Almost too good for transporting loads: Before the Pinion Bullitt Cargo Bike is used as a commercial vehicle for transporting purchases, parcels, beverage crates, etc., Jaap took the opportunity to take his custom-made load bike into the photo studio. We think it also makes a good model!
On his bike, Jaap opted for a 12-speed P-LINE gearbox with an orange anodized aluminum housing. In principle, the Pinion Bullitt cargo bike can be assembled with all transmissions of the P- or C-LINE.
Shifting is done with the DS2 rotary shifter: one or more gears, when stationary or while riding.
The silent rear engine from Neodrives provides gentle support. This harmonizes perfectly with the belt drive from Gates.
Cleverly hidden: The battery under the loading area offers a low center of gravity and rounds off the clear appearance without restricting the ground clearance.
An eye-catcher are the hydraulic disc brakes from Hope: Matching the color selection of the Pinion gearbox, Jaap has chosen orange to add another color accent.

“After we had all the parts together, Norbert and I assembled the bike within one day. With 12 gears and the Neodrives rear engine it has more than enough power to get me to work in the same time as my car. With my Pinion eBullitt I just ride past traffic jams. And besides: There is nothing better than starting the day with a bike ride!”– Jaap K., Bullitt ePinion Customer

Features Pinion Bullitt Lastenrad

Bullitt-Bike.de offers the popular cargo bike of the Danish brand Larry vs. Harry of Bullitt exclusively with Pinion transmission. The model is available as analog cargo bike or electric bike. Bullitt-bike.de is at your disposal for the selection of the components and the individual configuration of your dream bike.

  • Bullitt Cargo bike with Pinion gearbox
  • available as non-electric or electri version
  • the motor can be retrofitted
  • compatible with all Pinion transmissions of the P- and C-Line
  • available with chain or belt drive
  • numerous color options to choose from
  • individual specifications and components on request

Fotos: © bullitt-bike.de

Stay in touch with us

PINION NEWSLETTER

Receive special offers, exclusive product news and event information directly in your inbox. Sign up now! Our data protection policy applies.

Unique

24/7 Support

Acclaimed

Frequenty

JAAPs CUSTOM-MADE CARGO BIKE

LASTENRAD
PINION EBULLIT

Der Traum vom Lastenrad fernab aller Standards

Schon als kleiner Junge baute Jaap Lastenräder. Als Jugendlicher schweißte er an klassische Hollandräder Anhängerkupplungen. Den vollausziehbaren und leichten Anhänger dafür baute er selbstverständich auch selbst. Seine Faszination für Lastenräder nahm nie so richtig ab, versickerte aber etwas als Jaap den Führerschein bekam und irgendwann auch den ersten Dienstwagen. Fortan setzte sich Jaap in seiner Freizeit aufs Mountainbike und wurde in diesem Zusammenhang auch auf die verschleißarme und nahezu wartungsfreie Pinion-Schaltung aufmerksam. Das überzeugte ihn. Als Maschinenbauingenieur im Bereich Formenkonstruktion kennt sich Jaap mit CNC-Bearbeitung aus und für ihn war klar, dass er sich eines Tages ein Fahrrad mit der Pinion P-Linie aufbauen würde. Vom steigenden Verkehr zunehmend genervt, wurde Japp letztes Jahr von seiner Leidenschaft für Lastenräder wieder eingeholt. Ein praktisches Fahrrad mit ausreichend Stauraum um den Einkauf zu transportieren und die tägliche Pendlerstrecke von 20 km zurückzulegen: Die Idee für ein E-Lastenrad mit Pinion war geboren. Bei seiner Recherche stieß Jaap rasch auf bullitt-bike.de – exklusiv bietet dieser Händler die Möglichkeit, Bullitt-Lastenrädern mit Pinion-Getriebeschaltung zu kombinieren. Hierzu werden herkömmliche Bullitt-Rahmen von einem renommierten Rahmenbauer für die Anbindung des Getriebes entsprechend modifiziert. Dann ging alles plötzlich ganz schnell und seit einigen Wochen ist Jaap stolzer Besitzer seines Bullitt ePinion.

Ein stimmiges Gesamtkonzept: Jaap, der Besitzer dieses Pinion eBullitt Cargo Bikes, nahm sich im Vorfeld viel Zeit für die Individualisierung seines Lastenrads. Dies begann bei der Auswahl der Rahmenfarbe und der entsprechenden Komponenten und erfolgte in enger Abstimmung mit Norbert Wudick von bullitt-bike.de, der mit Rat und Tat zur Seite stand und das Rad nach Jaaps Wünschen aufbaute. Bevor das Pinion Bullitt Cargo Bike seiner Bestimmung als Nutzfahrzeug für den Transport von Einkäufen, Paketen, Getränkekisten, etc. zugeführt wird, nutze Jaap die Gelegenheit und führte sein Custom-made Lastenrad ins Fotostudio. Wir finden, es macht sich auch als Model gut! 

An seinem Rad entschied sich Jaap für ein 12-Gang-Getriebe der P-LINIE mit orange eloxiertem Aluminiumgehäuse. Grundsätzlich kann das Pinion Bullitt Lastenrad mit allen Getrieben der P- oder C-LINIE aufgebaut werden.

Geschaltet wird mit dem Schaltgriff DS2: Einen oder mehrere Gänge, im Stand oder beim Fahren.

Für sanfte Unterstützung sorgt der flüsterleise Heckmotor von Neodrives. Dieser harmoniert perfekt mit dem Riemenantrieb von Gates.

Geschickt getarnt: Der Akku unter der Ladefläche bietet einen tiefen Schwerpunkt und rundet die klare Optik ab ohne die Bodenfreiheit einzuschränken.

Ein Eyecatcher sind die hydraulischen Schreibenbremsen von Hope: Passend zur Farbwahl des Pinion Getriebes hat Jaap diese in orange gewählt und setzt somit einen weiteren farblichen Akzent.

„Nachdem wir alle Teile zusammen hatten, bauten Norbert und ich das Rad innerhalb eines Tages zusammen. Mit 12-Gängen und dem Neodrives Heckmotor hat es mehr als genug Leistung, die mich in der gleichen Zeit zur Arbeit bringt, als mein Auto. Mit meinem Pinion eBullitt fahre ich einfach am Stau vorbei. Und außerdem: Es gibt nichts Besseres, als den Tag mit einer Radtour zu beginnen!‟ – Jaap K., Pinion eBullitt Fahrer.

Features Pinion Bullitt Lastenrad

Bullitt-Bike.de bietet den beliebten Lastenradklassiker der dänischen Marke Larry vs. Harry von Bullitt exklusiv mit Pinion Getriebe. Das Modell ist als analoges Lastenrad oder eBike erhältlich. Bei der Auswahl der Komponenten und der individuellen Konfiguration deines Traumbikes steht dir bullitt-bike.de sehr gerne zur Verfügung.

  • Bullitt Lastenrad mit Pinion Getriebe
  • analog oder als eBike erhältlich
  • der Heckmotor kann nachgerüstet werden
  • kompatibel mit allen Pinion Getrieben der P- und C-Linie
  • wahlweise mit Ketten- oder Riemenantrieb
  • zahlreiche Farboptionen zur Auswahl
  • individuelle Ausstattungsvarianten auf Anfrage

Fotos: © bullitt-bike.de

Bleib in Verbindung mit uns

PINION NEWSLETTER

Erhalte spezielle Angebote, exklusive Produktnews und Veranstaltungshinweise direkt in Dein Postfach. Melde dich jetzt an! Es gelten die Datenschutzbestimmungen.

Einzigartig

24/7 Support

Ausgewählte

FAQ