Main Image
Main Image

Your Pinion. Your Story.

Urban jungle, World Trip, or Bike Park. We are looking for the adventure that you have experienced with your Pinion bike. Write us your story and send us pictures, too. We will publish the most beautiful stories at our "Pinion Stories" website. This is your big show with Pinion!

Become part of history

PINION STORIES

33.105 KM FROM PATAGONIA TO ALASKA

Read the Story 

From Tierra del Fuego to Alaska, a tour of over 30,000 km – by bike! For this, Kamran Ali has left his bourgeois life behind him and set off on the “tour of his life” in January 2016. After about three and a half years in the saddle he reaches his destination Alaska. Gripping pictures and captivating stories…

THE ATLAS MOUNTAINS IN RACE MODE

Read the Story

The Atlas Mountain Race leads in 1,200 kilometres and 20,000 vertical metres through the High Atlas in Morocco. Endurance races like this is about exploring the extremes. Just the right thing for the photographer and adventurer Kilian Reil!

THE LIFESTYLE WAY OF CYCLING

Read the Story 

“You don’t have to cycle around the world for adventure!” – Linda and Dirk are not top athletes or record holders. They are simply enthusiastic touring cyclists from Belgium. For 10 years now, the two of them have been travelling on different routes within Europe.

DOCUMENTING CLIMATE CHANGE BY BIKE

Read the Story 

Florian Reber cycled over 6,300 km through the Rocky Mountains in 71 days. His destination? To meet people who experience climate change first hand – and let them tell about their problems – but also about their solutions. He has documented his project under the title “Tales of Change”.

WITHOUT A PLAN TO JAPAN

Read the Story

In everyday life it is often difficult to experience new impulses, to take time for oneself, to reflect. Routine, monotony, heteronomy and the digital age etc. limit the possibilities to develop personality. The Pasta Gorillas break out of everyday life: Their travel adventure takes them to the 2020 Olympic Games in Japan…

BICYCLE TOURING PRO – DARREN ALFF

Read the Story 

Darren Alff has cycled across America six times and ridden through more than 70 countries. As an expert in bicycle travel, he writes books on the perfect bike travel preparation, reports on his blog Bicycle Touring Pro and his own YouTube Channel about his adventures with his bike, the Co-Motion Siskiyou and the P1.18.

MTB TRAILCOACH IN SCOTLAND 

Story Coming soon

Scotish guy Ramsay Mac Farlane has many years of MTB experience riding and exploring the wonderful trails of Scotland, as well as riding across the UK and Europe. He has raced at international level in the Enduro World Series. Since 2016 he offers mountain bike coaching and guided rides for riders of all abilities in Scotland.

CYCLING FROM ZURICH TO CAPE TOWN

Read the Story 

A bicycle trip through Africa. Starting in his home town Zurich, Swiss student Lukas Steiner went out to experience the world. On his trip he experienced different cultures and people. After 326 days, 18.500 kilometers and 1.141 hours in the saddle, he reached Cape Town. We accompanied Lukas on his adventure.

SADDLESTORIES

Read the Story 

What began with small bicycle trips continued in dreams of great advantures. These dreams gave Angie and Reini the courage to break through the daily routine and to let the adventure idea become reality. Since July 2018 the two have been on the road – from Austria to New Zealand. On their blog saddlestories they tell their stories about the saddle, the world´s desire and the daily adventure.

 ENDURO WORLD SERIES

Read the Story

The Zerode Taniwha is a pure-bred Enduro-Bike and built for the hardest use. Sam Shaw from New Zealand mixes up the EWS with his gearbox underdog Zerode Taniwha and is looking out for competitions with the drivetrain reps. “The gearbox simply does work, that is awesome and gives me a good feeling”, so Sam Shaw.

CINECYCLO TOUR ECUADOR

WATCH THE TRAILER

The young French Vincent Hanrion has packed a mobile cinema and lots of films into his Douze Cycles cargo bike. With his team he cycles through Ecuador for 6 months and 3,000 km, stopping at 50 stations to bring a piece of cinema culture to the village!

 

WORKING AS MTB GUIDE IN KIRGISTAN

Read the Story 

Fascinated by the breathtaking landscapes and the hospitality of the people, the sociologist Stefan Ebert turned his hobby into his profession, founded Epic Trails and since then has been working as a tour operator and guide in Central Asia. In the interview, he tells us what fascination he is about Central Asia and on which material he relies on the road.

 

FRANK SCHNEIDER FATBIKE

Read the Story

Interview with Frank Schneider, Ex Downhill Champion and German Fat-Bike Pionier talking about his experience with the Nicolai Argon Fat Pinion P1.9XR.

ALONE THROUGH THE POLAR NIGHT

Read the Story

150 kilometres in temperatures down to -30 °C through the long night on the Arctic Circle. In this unique challenge on the Arctic Circle, Oskar is putting his trust in a fatbike with P1.18 transmission. You can read about how Oskar prepared for the ordeal.

GUIDO KUNZES WORLD RECORD

Read the Story

No one has been higher: extreme sportsman Guido Kunze has set a new world altitude record with his Pinion bike. He rode his fatbike with the Pinion P1.18 transmission from the Chilean Pacific coast to the northwest crest of the Nevado Ojos del Salado, the highest volcano in the world.

Main Image
Main Image

Dein Pinion - Deine Geschichte

Großstadtdschungel, Weltreise, oder Bikepark. Wir suchen das Abenteuer, das Du mit Deinem Pinion-Bike erlebt hast. Schreibe uns Deine Geschichte und schicke uns Bilder dazu. Die schönsten präsentieren wir auf unserer „Pinion Stories“ Website. Das ist Dein grosser Auftritt mit Pinion.

Geschichte Schreiben

PINION STORYS

RYANS GREAT DIVIDE ABENTEUER

Story lesen 

Einmal im Leben die «Great Divide Mountain Bike Route» zu fahren, ist der Traum vieler Radfahrer. Die legendäre Route gilt als die längste „Offroad Bike Strecke“ der Welt und führt auf 2.745 Meilen (= 4.417 Kilometern) von Banff, Kanada bis an die mexikanische Grenze. Der US-amerikanische Extremsportler und Filmemacher Ryan van Duzer erfüllte sich diesen Traum und wirkte dafür an der Entwicklung seines Traumbikes mit…

EINGESPERRT IM REICH DER INKA

Story lesen 

Simon und Nacho sind abenteuerlustig und wissen, was es heißt zu improvisieren. Unter dem Pseudonym „260 Litros“ sind die beiden aufgebrochen, um in 6 Monaten von Argentinien nach Alaska zu reisen. Doch als die beiden nach Ecuador einreisen, spüren sie diese einzigartige Faszination für Land und Leute. Sie schmieden neue Pläne und bleiben länger als erwartet…

33.105 KM VON FEUERLAND NACH ALASKA

Story lesen 

Von Feuerland nach Alaska, eine Tour von über 30.000 km – mit dem Fahrrad! Dafür hat Kamran Ali sein bürgerliches Leben hinter sich gelassen und sich im Januar 2016 auf die „Tour seines Lebens“ begeben. Nach etwa dreieinhalb Jahren im Sattel erreicht er sein Ziel Alaska. Packende Bilder und fesselnde Geschichten…

DAS ATLASGEBIRGE IM RENNMODUS

Story lesen 

Das Atlas Mountain Race führt in 1.200 Kilometern und 20.000 Höhenmetern durch den Hohen Atlas in Marokko. Langstreckenrennen wie diese erfreuen sich einer immer größeren Beliebtheit. Genau das Richtige für den Fotografen und Abenteurer Kilian Reil!

THE LIFESTYLE WAY OF CYCLING

Story lesen 

„Du musst nicht die Welt umradeln, um das Abenteuer zu erleben!“ – Linda und Dirk sind keine Hochleistungssportler oder Rekordhalter. Sie sind einfach begeisterte Reiseradler aus Belgien. Seit bereits 10 Jahren sind die beiden auf verschiedenen Routen innerhalb Europas unterwegs.

DEM KLIMAWANDEL AUF DER SPUR

Story lesen 

Florian Reber radelte in 71 Tagen über 6.300 km durch die Rocky Mountains. Sein Ziel? Menschen zu treffen, die den Klimawandel hautnah erleben – und sie über ihre Probleme, aber auch über ihre Lösungen berichten zu lassen. Sein Projekt hat er unter dem Titel „Tales of Change“ dokumentiert.

DARREN ALFF BICYCLE TOURING PRO 

Story lesen 

6x hat Darren Alff Amerika mit dem Rad durchquert und über 70 Länder bereist. Als Experte für Radreisen schreibt er Bücher zur perfekten Radreise-Vorbereitung, berichtet auf seinem Blog Bicycle Touring Pro​ und eigenem YouTube​ Channel über seine Abenteuer mit seinem Bike, dem Co-Motion Siskiyou und der P1.18.

MTB GUIDE IN SCHOTTLAND

Story coming soon

Der Schotte Ramsay Mac Farlane hat viele Jahre MTB-Erfahrung und hat die besten Trails Schottlands sowie in ganz Großbritannien und Europa erkundet. Mehrere Jahre ist er auf internationaler Ebene die Enduro World Series gefahren. Seit 2016 bietet er Mountainbike-Coaching und geführte Touren für Fahrer aller Leistungsklassen in Schottland an.

VON ZÜRICH NACH KAPSTADT 

Story lesen 

Mit dem Fahrrad durch Afrika. Ausgehend von seiner Heimatstadt Zürich fuhr der Schweizer Student Lukas Steiner los, um die Welt zu erkunden. Auf seiner Reise erlebte er verschiedene Kulturen und Menschen. Nach 326 Tagen, 18.500 Kilometern und 1.141 Stunden im Sattel erreichte er Kapstadt. Wir begleiteten Lukas auf seinem Abenteuer.

SADDLESTORIES  

Story lesen 

Was mit kleinen Radreisen begann, setze sich in Träumereien von großen Abenteuern fort. Diese Träumereien gaben Angie und Reini den Mut, den Alltag zu durchbrechen und den Abenteuergedanken Relität werden zu lassen. Seit Juli 2018 sind die beiden unterwegs – von Österreich nach Neuseeland.  Ihre Geschichten aus dem Radsattel, der Lust auf die Welt, und dem tagtäglichen Abenteuer erzählen Sie auf ihrem Blog saddlestories.

SAM SHAW ENDURO WORLD SERIES

Story lesen

Der Neuseeländer Sam Shaw mischt mit seinem Zerode Taniwha den Enduro-Zirkus auf und stellt sich mit seinem Getriebe-Exoten der Konkurrenz mit Kettenschaltungs-Antrieb. Das Zerode Taniwha ist ein reinrassiges Enduro-Bike und für den harten Renneinsatz gebaut. “An das System kommt einfach nichts ran, das ist genial und gibt mir ein gutes Gefühl“, so Sam Shaw.

CINECYCLO TOUR ECUADOR

TRAILER ANSEHEN

Ein Kino im Lastenrad! Der junge Franzose Vincent Hanrion hat ein mobiles Kino und jede Menge Filme in sein Lastenrad von Douze Cycles gepackt. Mit seinem Team radelt er 6 Monate und 3.000 km durch Ecuador und macht an 50 Stationen Halt, um ein Stück Kinokultur ins Dorf zu bringen!

 

ALS MTB GUIDE IN ZENTRALASIEN

Story lesen 

Fasziniert von den atemberaubenden Landschaften und der Gastfreundschaft der Menschen, machte der Soziologe Stefan Ebert sein Hobby zum Beruf, gründete Epic Trails und bietet seither hauptberuflich Mountainbikereisen in Zentralasien an. Im Interview erzählt er uns, was für ihn die Faszination an Zentralasien ausmacht und auf welchem Material er unterwegs ist.

 FRANK SCHNEIDER IN FETTER MISSION

Story lesen

Frank Schneider, Ex Downnhill Profi und deutscher Fat-Bike Pionier schildert seine Eindrücke mit dem Nicolai Argon Fat mit Pinion P1.9XR und Gates Riemenantrieb.

ALLEIN DURCH DIE POLARNACHT

Story lesen

150 Kilometer mit dem Fatbike durch Eis und Schnee – der Schwede Oskar Juhlin stellt sich vom 20. bis 22. Februar 2015 der Herausforderung Rovaniemi 150 in Lappland. Für diese einmalige Challenge am Polarkreis vertraut er auf das P1.18-Getriebe von Pinion. Wir begleiten Oskar bei seinen Vorbereitungen und berichten, wie es ihm im Rennen ergeht.

GUIDO KUNZE´S HÖHENWELTREKORD

Story lesen

So hoch war noch keiner: Extremsportler Guido Kunze hat mit seinem Pinion-Bike einen neuen Höhenweltrekord aufgestellt. Mit seinem Fatbike mit Pinion P1.18-Getriebe kurbelte er von der chilenischen Pazifikküste an den Nordwestgrat des Nevado Ojos del Salado, den höchsten Vulkan der Erde.

WITHOUT A PLAN TO JAPAN

Story lesen 

Im Alltag fällt es oft schwer neue Impulse zu erfahren, sich Zeit für sich zu nehmen, zu reflektieren. Routine, Monotonie, Fremdbestimmtheit und digitales Zeitalter etc. limitieren die Möglichkeiten Persönlichkeit zu entwickeln. Die Pasta Gorillas brechen aus dem Alltag aus: Ihr Reise-Abenteuer führt sie zu den Olympischen Spielen 2020 nach Japan…