WITHOUT A PLAN TO JAPAN

Three boys, three bikes, a lot of luggage and no specific plan. That’s the motto of Nico, Julian and Felix. The goal on the other hand, is set very exactly. It’s the Olympic Games in Tokyo 2020. Under the name “Pasta Gorillas”, the three athletes starting their exciting travel project.

After all, they are experienced enough. They already started in 2015 under the name “Trio for Rio” for the Olympic Games 2016 in Rio de Janeiro. So let’s assume that the three adventurers can roughly estimate what it means to travel by bicycle and about 50 kg of luggage in self-sufficiency mode for about 1.5 years.

“We just want to get out of everyday life and move outside.” And they already do! Nico and Julian Schmieder made their first contact with Pinion at the CMT Stuttgart in 2017. They were immediately sympathetic and when the boys’ plans became concrete, Pinion was quickly determined as a partner for a permanently reliable circuit. The bicycles come from Velotraum and are ergonomically adapted to the body dimensions and needs of the three boys.

Discover the bikes of the Pasta Gorillas.

 

 

"We are looking forward to this adventure with strong partners on our side" - Julian Schmieder

WITH PINION TO THE OLYMPIC GAMES IN TOKYO

The last steps to prepare for the journeyhave been completed, the material packed and packed on the bicycles.

The young pioneers trust in the Pinion central gearbox. The wide range of gears, the fine gradation and the almost perfect gear ratio were convincing. It also fits humanly and “with Pinion we simply feel we are in perfect hands”. Before they started the journey they visited the Pinion headquater. Here, the three adventurers were given a factory tour and during a technical training session, they learned what they should know about Pinion on a journey of almost 28,000 kilometres. In addition to practical tips and important hints on how it works, they also learned how to change the shifting cables.

There are regular updates of the Pasta Gorillas which you can find here:

 

Main Image
Main Image

WITHOUT A PLAN TO JAPAN

Drei Jungs, drei Fahrräder, jede Menge Gepäck und keinen genauen Plan. Das ist die Devise von Nico, Julian und Felix. Das Ziel hingegen steht fest. Sehr genau sogar. Es lautet: Die Olymipschen Spiele, Tokio 2020.  Unter dem Namen „Pasta Gorillas“ treten die drei Sportler ihr aufregendes Reiseprojekt an.

Erfahren genug sind sie schließlich. Immerhin starteten sie 2015 bereits unter dem Namen „Trio for Rio“ zu den Olympischen Spielen 2016 nach Rio de Janeiro. Gehen wir also davon aus, dass die drei Abenteurer in etwa abschätzen können, was es bedeutet mit dem Fahrrad und rund 50 kg Gepäck, rund 1,5 Jahren im Selbstversorgermodus Richtung Osten unterwegs zu sein.

„Wir wollen einfach raus aus dem Alltag und uns draußen bewegen.“ Und das tun sie bereits! Den Erstkontakt zu Pinion knüpften Nico und Julian Schmieder auf der CMT Stuttgart 2017. Man war sich sofort sympathisch und als sich die Pläne der Jungs konkretisierten, stand Pinion als Partner für eine dauerhaft zuverlässige Schaltung rasch fest. Die Fahrräder kommen von Velotraum und sind ergonomisch individuell auf die Körpermaße und Bedürfnisse der drei Jungs angepaßt. Entdecke die Fahrräder der Pasta Gorillas.

 

"Wir freuen uns auf dieses Abenteuer mit starken Partnern an unserer Seite!" - Julian Schmieder

MIT PINION ZU DEN OLYMPISCHEN SPIELEN IN TOKIO

Die letzten Schritte zur Vorbereitung auf die große Reise sind abgeschlossen, das Material gepackt und an den Fahrrädern in Packtaschen verpackt.

Die jungen Pioniere setzen auf die Zentralgetriebeschaltung von Pinion. Das breite Gangspektrum, die feine Abstufung und die nahezu perfekte Übersetzung haben überzeugt. Zudem passt es auch menschlich und „bei Pinion fühlen wir uns einfach perfekt aufgehoben“.  Vor Reiseantritt stand ein Besuch bei Pinion an. Hier erhielten die drei Abenteurer eine Werksführung und erfuhren bei einer Technikschulung, was man bei einer Reise über knapp 28.000 Kilometer zu Pinion wissen sollte. Neben praktischen Tipps und wichtigen Hinweisen zur Funktionsweise, führten wir gemeinsam einen Schaltzugwechsel durch.

Regelmäßige Updates der Pasta Gorillas gibt es unter anderem

Main Image
Main Image